Name: Kim Hayden

Year: Senior

FEG or ERE: FEG, no way am I waiting to take the Fundamentals of Engineering exam.

Hometown: Wappingers Falls, NY

Zodiac Sign: Scorpio, unless it’s different now?

Likes: elaborate barrettes, gin (as an exceedingly responsible 21 year old), kittens

Dislikes: inconsistency, walking in knee-deep snow, leaving appliances plugged-in, puking freshman

left to right - Kim Hayden, Ken Lukas, Leanna Mulvihill

 

Strengths: winking, knowing my integration rules cold

Weaknesses: accents, old people, old people with accents

Endearing Habit: Once I get home it’s jammie time, like 6pm jammie time

Who I’m Lovin’ On: Professor Siddarth Chatterjee, Wally Lamb, Banksy

Specializing In: Designing for the urban environment, it’s all good in the ‘hood

Post Graduation Plans: Bringing green infrastructure to the Hudson Valley!

Dream Project: Untangling the City of Poughkeepsie’s combined sewer system.

If I Weren’t An Engineer: I’d be a seamstress

Role I Take In A Design Team: Reality Check

Person I Wish I Could Have on My Design Team: my brother

Late Night In Baker Lab Essentials: brew (coffee), wool socks, Ken’s Pandora account

Things I Do Outside of ERE: Aikido, eat food that other people make

Kim at her internship with Parsons

 
